The New Peoples Democratic Party, nPDP, bloc in the All Progressives Congress, APC, is rolling out a list of high profile politicians to help it achieve the goal of rescuing the country from the security and economic challenges facing it as it.
Among its adherents are 20 senators and 30 members of the House of Representatives, including the two top presiding officers of the National Assembly, Senate President  Bukola Abubakar Saraki and Speaker Yakubu Dogara.

Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal of Sokoto State is the only serving governor listed, though the statement alluded to the support of other serving and former governors.

A statement issued by the chairman of the nPDP bloc, Alhaji Kawu Baraje, said the group was pleased to meet to reappraise its situation in the polity following its earlier letter to President Muhammadu Buhari on the disenchantment of those who came from the bloc on the manner they had been treated by the government.

Baraje, in the statement said:

“Nigerians may recall that members of the former New PDP Block within the All Progressives Congress (APC) addressed a letter dated April 27, 2018 to the Chairman of APC where we informed the party of our grievances and expectations from both the party and government of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Following this development, the party invited us and we honoured their invitation for a meeting. We met with the leadership of the party last week during which we resolved to report the outcome of our meeting to our members and stakeholders before arriving at any decision or proceeding with the next phase of discussions or actions with the APC and government.

I am glad to inform you therefore that we have briefed our members at a meeting convened in Abuja on Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 where we reviewed the state of the nation and our party, APC and constituted Committees on various issues especially on how to rescue Nigeria from economic, social, political and especially security challenges.

The meeting was well attended by members of the nPDP including serving and former Governors, Senators, Members of the House of Representatives, and other aggrieved APC   stakeholders.”